Turning 29

16 Nov

Last week I celebrated my 29th birthday. In the words of Joey Russo “Woah”! It is kind of crazy to think about turning 29 when it seems not too long ago I turned 21! Where has the time gone?! 

Turning 29 to me wasn’t really a big deal, I was very nonchalant about the whole thing. My friends kept asking me what I wanted to do to celebrate and I could not for the life of me make up my mind. Usually, I am the type of person that celebrates the whole month of November (and has my birthday celebration planned in September)..ha! This year that wasn’t the case. 

I did go out to dinner with my mom, Joe, my sister Emilie and my brother in-law the night before my birthday which was a lot of fun. We stuffed ourselves with delicious sushi and of course ended with fried ice cream! #friedicecreamisamazing. On my actual birthday Joe woke up with a fever, so we didn’t do much celebrating other than heating up chicken noodle soup and lounging on the couch when I got home from work. Joe was feeling better by Friday night, so I took my dad up on his offer to take us out for dinner. As usual my dad impressed with his card giving skills. He always gives the best birthday cards! 

Saturday I had talked to my friends about going to see an 80’s cover band play at a bar near by. At the very possible last minute on Saturday night I decided I didn’t feel like being in a crowded bar fighting people for drinks, so we had friends come to our house instead. The guys sat on the couch, drank beer and watched sports. While the girls and I hung out in the kitchen and “Oooo’d and Ahh’d” over all of the possible projects in Young House Love (my new favorite book). Yes, this is what happens when you get older – you read and craft for fun with a little drinking in between! #imnotashamed

Image

I am officially in my last year of my twenties and it feels pretty good. Only 355 days to go until the big 3-0! But, the countdown I am most excited about right now is my little sister, Angela turning 21! I am more excited about her birthday than I was about my own this year. 2-1 is huge and I am going to make sure she has an awesome time because she deserves it. Only 17 days to go! 

My birthday was awesome this year and I am very grateful to my family and friends for helping me celebrate! Thank you to everyone for all the Facebook, Instagram and Twitter love, you rock! I am seriously one lucky girl to have so many wonderful people in my life! 28 was an awesome year and I can’t wait to see what 29 has in store! 

Cheers! E

 

2 Responses to “Turning 29”

  1. Shanay November 16, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    Happy belated birthday!!,! It’s funny how time fly’s. That’s why we need to enjoy every moment of our lives.

  2. MazeChesky-Tales of 2 Newlyweds November 30, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Thank you! I agree always try to enjoy every day!

Leave a Reply

Mazerisms

Tips,Tricks, & Tales of a Busy Mama

MazeChesky-Tales of 2 Newlyweds

Juggling Newlywed Life and All That Comes With It

The Nest

Home Décor, Food & Drink Recipes, Love & Sex and News

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

Aleysha Proctor

Juggling Newlywed Life and All That Comes With It

Juggling Newlywed Life and All That Comes With It

