Our Girlfriends Weigh In

30 Nov

We were chatting with some of our newly married girlfriends and asked them to share some of their newlywed insight.  Enjoy!

“My spouse hogs the bed, so we bought a bigger bed. End of discussion.” –JB

“Being married is like preparing for a baby!  I find myself picking up after my husband, reminding him to call the doctor, take the kids to the doctor, and the list goes on.  In the end I end up doing it all so I’ve learned to bypass that step and just do everything myself!”–SP

“We learned to think of savings goals as weight loss goals. If you’re too aggressive in setting them, you’ll end up failing at it.  Don’t obsess over it and make sure you say yes to your spouse when they want to buy something outside of the budget from time to time (and have that occasional cookie too).”–BM

“Buying a pet before having kids has helped us to start working out the parenting responsibilities before the baby actually comes.” –JB

“Cleaning our new house proved to be more time consuming than we planned.  One of the first times I decided to clean the 2 story, my husband decided to help.  Unfortunately, his help wasn’t enough for me because he wasn’t cleaning the right way, my way.    Upon inspecting one of his ‘clean rooms’ I still saw dust bunnies which led to me yelling at him and led to us getting into a huge argument.  A week later we hired a maid, a small price to pay to save our marriage.”–AW

“The baby question has become apart of every conversation with everyone we come in contact with! I am surprised by the number of people who are enthralled with what is or isn’t growing in my uterus.  My advice is to not give into these questions; It only opens the door for more questions and then people want to know everything.  So the next time someone asks you, “When are you and your husband going to have children?” A simple response such as, “When we are ready.” will do just fine!” –KK

“Don’t expect him to change, you married him for him.”–AV

Leave a Reply

Mazerisms

Tips,Tricks, & Tales of a Busy Mama

MazeChesky-Tales of 2 Newlyweds

Juggling Newlywed Life and All That Comes With It

The Nest

Home Décor, Food & Drink Recipes, Love & Sex and News

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

Aleysha Proctor

Juggling Newlywed Life and All That Comes With It

Juggling Newlywed Life and All That Comes With It

